News & Announcements

[Search all news]

Remember to VOTE APRIL 7TH!!

04/03/2009 – Please go out and support the candidates of your choice!

 Don't miss the April 7th Countywide election!

Be sure to go to the polls and cast your ballot - Here's a list of positions being filled:

Mayor and/or City Council seats in Bonner Springs, DeSoto, Edgerton, Fairway, Gardner, Lake Quivira, Merriam, Mission Hills, Mission Woods, Olathe, Overland Park, Roeland Park, Spring Hill and Westwood Hills

Board of Education seats in all six area school districts

Johnson County Community College Board of Trustees

Water District #1 of Johnson County Board of Directors

To get full details on next week's election, please visit the Johnson County Election Office website at

Advance voting is available. To see hours and locations, visit

Thanks to our
Presidential Sponsors

Leawood Chamber
13451 Briar, Suite 201
Leawood, KS 66209
913-498-1514 (voice)
913-491-0134 (fax)
email the chamber